The RecycleCT Foundation, Inc. targets and promotes the coordination and support of research and education activities and public information programs aimed at increasing the rate of recycling and reuse in the state.

Grants are available to help fund efforts that foster greater understanding of and promote action and engagement in waste reduction, reuse, recycling and composting in Connecticut.


The RecycleCT Foundation is a state–chartered fund that combines public and private resources to support the state’s recycling goals. Our current Council members are:

Frank M. Antonacci1

Murphy Road Recycling

Craig Connolly2

Director of Marketing
CT Green Bank

Thomas DeVivo3

Vice President
Willimantic Waste Paper Co.

Jennifer Heaton-Jones

Executive Director,
Housatonic Resources
Recovery Authority

Robert J. Klee4

CT Department of Energy
and Environmental Protection

Kim O’Rourke

Recycling Coordinator,
City of Middletown

Brian Paganini5

Vice President & Managing
Director, Quantum Biopower

Tim Sullivan4

Deputy Commissioner
CT Department of Economic
and Community Development

1 Appointed by Senate Minority Leader (John McKinney) 2015
2 Appointed by Governor Dannel P. Malloy, 2017
3 Appointed by Governor Dannel P. Malloy, 2015
4 Automatic appointments, Commissioners or designees of DEEP and DECD
5 Appointed by House Minority Leader (Themis Klarides) 2015